top of page

LOCAL BOUTIQUES | CHICAGO


With all the holiday parties you’re going to this season, the amount of gifts can be daunting. You are juggling finding practical and sentimental gifts while staying in budget without getting overwhelmed. It feels like an impossible task but that’s why holiday pop ups are so key! Last weekend I visited two, Randolph Street Market and Show of Hands Holiday Show. It was a great time but I didn't quite find the gifts I was looking for. Here are a few that I will for sure be checking out:

A vintage market with a holiday twist, you will certainly find me here living the dream! For $6 admission (half off Randolph Market's entry fee) you're sure to find the perfect memorable decor for your holiday party or a sweet gift for your family! (Or invest in a gorgeous vintage coat from Italy like I couldn't resist doing. Merry Christmas to myself?) It is ONE DAY ONLY: December 1st from 11am-6pm. Swing by!

December 1st-2nd: Renegade Craft Fair

The seasonal artisan fair is back in town for two days in Bridgeport and holding a lot of promise! I love seeing so many people from all over the US travel to share their passion with anyone who walks by. It's such an investment for them and absolutely inspiring to me when I see someone pursue that dream so wholeheartedly. Always a good time and great finds at Renegade Craft Fair.

This market is just west of West Loop and absolutely worth the visit. Over 120 vendors and frequenting a gorgeous venue, Morgan Manufacturing. I have my eye on a few vendors but of course, I spotted more for myself than gifts for family! Coat Check is absolutely striking and Causegear has an amazing story behind their vision - plus very fashionable designs! An amazing spread of print artists as well - everyone loves a good hometown print as a gift!

December 6th-9th: One Of A Kind @ The Mart

Merchandise Mart is hosting a holiday market open longer than the rest and over 200 vendors. With an entry fee of $12, this is the longest list of vendors and days - your ticket will last all four! I'll be stopping by to see what they have to offer on Thursday, but I'm sure I'll pop-in another time to scope out more gifts!

Holiday pop-ups are great but I also have a few stores I frequent for unique and timeless style. Did you know this Saturday, November 24th is shop local Saturday? It's a great reminder to treasure those businesses that are a part of your community and find all the gems they hold. I'm tagging the store I've bought the items I'm wearing in the next few photos and spilling the tea on my favorite little shops here in Chicago.

This bag I'm sporting is my favorite tote. After trying so many designers (even Madewell) and not feeling like I found one worthy of an investment, the $50 vegan leather tote also came with an insertable clutch that I put little things in so they don't get lost. I LIVE in this bag. Unfortunately, one of my favorite boutiques in West Town doesn't have a website?! But I can tell you it's down the street from Sip Caffe on Grand and the door says "C". Just trust me on this one, it's worth the visit!

These shoes were a spur of the moment purchase when I went on a last minute date and was wracking my brain about what to wear on the walk home from work. It was a magical moment, turning to the store window of Buy Popular Demand in Lincoln Park and I swear, a light from heaven shown down on these pumps. I walked in and they were my size! I wear these gorgeous ladies every time I can. Even when the situation doesn't call for it!

I love a good statement earring. But they're so hard to find! I couldn't even define my taste but when I found these, I knew it was a match. M2 Boutique in Lakeview has a fun selection of accessories and quirky gifts. If you follow their Instagram, they might just have some Cyber Monday goodies! They ran a Black Friday sale that was a blast to shop so I'm sure they have something up their sleeve.

Belmont Army Vintage just opened a new storefront and I found this beret at their grand opening. Most berets retail for $25 but I scooped up this find for $12! Since their change of location, they don't have a new geotag or website. But if you hop off the Belmont Red line stop and walk east, it's right before Clark and Belmont intersect.

Lazy Dog Antiques in Roscoe Village has some fantastic gems. I found this vintage necklace and get so many compliments! They have vintage prints, furniture, and clothing. Definitely worth a trip to the neighborhood.

I'd be remiss if I didn't mention how much I love the West Loop Goodwill. I scored this men's blazer for a costume and actually wear it more than any other blazer I've ever owned. Don't sleep on your thrift stores, there are so many good finds!

CHEERS from C H I C A G O,

ashley brianna


RECENT POSTS
SEARCH BY TAGS
No tags yet.
ARCHIVE
bottom of page